MFNM – Matawa First Nation Management

MFNM_page pic

Corporate Governance

The Matawa Chiefs Council sets the direction for Matawa First Nations Management. Nine Board of Directors, appointed from within the member communities, are responsible for the affairs of the Corporation.  Chief Executive Officer, David Paul Achneepineskum, manages the MFNM departments, services, and subsidiary non-profit and for-profit corporations.  He is directly responsible to the Board of Directors.

2018/2019 Board of Directors
Robinson Meshake President Aroland First Nation
Frank Onabigon Vice President Long Lake #58 First Nation
Charlie Okees Secretary/Treasurer Eabametoong First Nation
Conrad Chapais Ginoogaming First Nation
Vacant Constance Lake First Nation
Stanley Oskineegish Nibinamik First Nation
Robert Moonias Marten Falls First Nation
Sharon Sakanee Neskantaga First Nation
Roy Spence Webequie First Nation